7-contact-us

90 Burnhamthorpe Road West, Suite 408
PO Box 58 Mississauga, ON L5B 3C3 Canada 

Phone: 905-602-3650 | Fax: 905-602-3651 | TTY: 905-602-3653

United Way of Peel Region is open on Mondays through Friday from 8:30 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.

2014 Holiday Schedule

  • December 24: 8:30 a.m. - 12 p.m.
  • December 25: closed
  • December 26: closed
  • December 31: 8:30 a.m. - 12 p.m.
  • January 1: closed
  • January 2: closed

United Way staff directory

Name
Position
Telephone
Email

Shelley White

President and Chief Executive Officer

905-602-3610

swhite@unitedwaypeel.org

Susan Belsito Executive Administration, Human Resources & Office Manager 905-602-3611 sbelsito@unitedwaypeel.org

Jacqueline Pereira

Receptionist/Office Administrator

905-602-3650

jpereira@unitedwaypeel.org

Communications and Marketing

Name
Position
Telephone
Email

Trudi Ford

Manager, Communications and Marketing

905-602-3626

tford@unitedwaypeel.org

Lin Ferguson

Manager, Events and Sponsorship

905-602-3625

lferguson@unitedwaypeel.org

Philip Manzano Specialist, Communications and Engagement 905-602-3623 pmanzano@unitedwaypeel.org
Alanna Pain Specialist, Stakeholder Engagement  905-602-3622 apain@unitedwaypeel.org

Community Investment

Name
Position
Telephone
Email

Anita Stellinga

Vice President, Community Investment

905-602-3618

astellinga@unitedwaypeel.org

Sharon Douglas

Director, Community Investment

905-602-3620

sdouglas@unitedwaypeel.org

Maame Debrah Coordinator, Community Outreach 905-602-3640 mdebrah@unitedwaypeel.org
Ilmana Fasih Coordinator, Community Outreach 905-602-3637 ifasih@unitedwaypeel.org
Andre Lyn Manager, Community Investment 905-602-3621 alyn@unitedwaypeel.org
Ava Joshi Manager, Community Investment 905-602-3630 ajoshi@unitedwaypeel.org
Jenny Qin Manager, Community Engagement 905-602-3628 jqin@unitedwaypeel.org
Jyoti Shukla Manager, Community Investment 905-602-3619 jshukla@unitedwaypeel.org

Finance and Administration

Name
Position
Telephone
Email

Shirley Crocker, CPA, CGA

Vice President, Finance and Administration

905-602-3612

scrocker@unitedwaypeel.org

Jafar Chowdhury

Manager, Finance

905-602-3613

jchowdhury@unitedwaypeel.org

Florence Gemmill Financial Accountant 905-602-3614 fgemmill@unitedwaypeel.org
Alketa Kice Associate, Finance 905-602-3616 akice@unitedwaypeel.org
Joyce Thomas Financial Accountant 905-602-3615 jthomas@unitedwaypeel.org

IT

Name
Position
Telephone
Email
Abraham Alberto Manager, IT 905-602-3650 ext. 5262 aalberto@unitedwaypeel.org

Resource Development

Name
Position
Telephone
Email

Ania Kordiuk

Chief Development Officer

905-602-3632

akordiuk@unitedwaypeel.org

Sonia Dupte

Director, Annual Campaign

905-602-3634

sdupte@unitedwaypeel.org

Kimberley Soulière

Director, Individual Giving

905-602-3633

ksouliere@unitedwaypeel.org

Eman Abader

Executive Assistant and RD Coordinator

905-602-3631

eabader@unitedwaypeel.org

Meredith Burke Manager, Resource Development 905-602-3645 mburke@unitedwaypeel.org
Raj Chandegra Manager, Resource Development 905-602-3642 rchandegra@unitedwaypeel.org
Monika Go Project Research 905-602-3650 ext. 2327 mgo@unitedwaypeel.org
Preston Joseph Manager, Business Development 905-602-3641 pjoseph@unitedwaypeel.org

Adina Jurca

Manager, Proposal Development and Stewardship

905-602-3627

ajurca@unitedwaypeel.org

Elijah Kang

Manager, Resource Development

905-602-3639

ekang@unitedwaypeel.org

Christine Lynch

Specialist, Resource Development Database and Support

905-602-3648

clynch@unitedwaypeel.org

Ashley Pettifer

Manager, Resource Development

905-602-3638

apettifer@unitedwaypeel.org

Imaad Rizvi

Manager, Resource Development

905-602-3629

irizvi@unitedwaypeel.org

Peel Newcomer Strategy Group directory

The Peel Newcomer Strategy Group is comprised of key stakeholders that came together because of a growing recognition that there was a need to develop a coordinated newcomer/immigrant services strategy. The signed Canada-Ontario Immigration Agreement reinforced the need for developing such a strategy and propelled this planning group towards a quick call to action. For more information on this initiative, please visit www.peelnewcomer.org

Name
Position
Telephone
E-mail

Aamna Ashraf

Director, Peel Newcomer Strategy Group

905-276-0008 ext. 114

aashraf@unitedwaypeel.org

Nadia Jamil

Specialist, Research and Policy

905-276-0008 ext. 113

njamil@unitedwaypeel.org

Roy Saad

Specialist, Service Integration

905-276-0008 ext. 115

rsaad@unitedwaypeel.org

Gayathri Veeraswaminathan

Finance and Administrative Coordinator

905-276-0008 ext. 112

gveeraswaminathan@unitedwaypeel.org